No, not “The Style Council” as in the 80s band, but the section in this issue’s 7×7 magazine published in San Francisco… The folks there came by to do a photoshoot in my studio back in August and the full-page spread came out a few weeks ago. It’s actually kind of hard to believe that after three hours, several outfit changes, and a few set changes, they chose a pic of me on my knees (?), but i guess it’s quirky in some way 😉


click here to read the article in a legible manner…

Also, here’s a posting on Metropolis Magazine’s blog that reports back from the American Craft Council panel that I was on back in August. It was a provocative panel and I know we didn’t nearly address or complete the questions being posed to us (craft/politics stuff) but I think it opened up a good future discussion for everyone involved…

www.metropolismag.com/pov/?p=1070#more-1070

