For the Fall 08 semester I’m a Krauss Visiting Professor at Carnegie Mellon University’s School of Art in Pittsburgh, PA. I’m teaching an undergraduate studio sculpture class dealing with material culture as well as preparing work for my upcoming solo exhibition in Houston (opens Dec 11). It’s been wonderful getting to know the local scene and I’m hoping to add updates about the things that I do and see while here! My term is from August to December 2008, which is almost four months, so there’ll be plenty going on…


Doherty Hall, across from the Fine Arts Building, where my studio/office is located.

I’ll be giving a public lecture at Carnegie Mellon on Wednesday, September 24 in the Kresge Theater. Will post specific time in the future!


At the Mattress Factory with Yayoi Kusama installation.

Go Tartans!

