Can I say enough how Google’s free 3-D modeling program Sketchup has totally revolutionized my planning process for installation spaces? I used it extensively for planning my last show at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts and now I get to utilize it on my future show. Which is super helpful since I don’t think I’ll be able to make an actual site visit before the install process of all the componenets. So between now and then I’ll be shuttling images back and forth like these to curator for discussion and tweaking…

These images will make absolutely no sense to those who don’t know what it’s supposed to represent, but it’s a preliminary 3-D mockup of my solo show at the Contemporary Arts Museum Houston, opening in December. I’ll leave the specific components a secret for now!




