Yep, The Counterfeit Crochet Project (Critique of a Political Economy) installation is officially down from the Yerba Buena show “The Way That We Rhyme.” I’ll be updating the counterfeitcrochet.org website with photos from the installation and it’s sad to see it go, but it was also quite a lot of work to keep going back five times to run counterfeiting workshops and just tend it in general. A small version of it will be in an exhibition in Green Bay, Wisconsin, as part of an exhibition that Faythe Levine (of Handmade Nation documentary film and book fame) is putting together in October this year, so it’s not entirely gone.

That said, the project still lives on! I’m still accepting and taking submissions from counterfeiters everywhere, so there’s no reason to stop 🙂

Some good news on the exhibition front: I’ll be having a solo exhibition this December at the Contemporary Arts Museum Houston! My first solo museum show, no doubt, and super exciting. I’ll be meeting with the associate curator this weekend to try to wrangle which specific pieces will be included. My ambitions are overcoming me and I really want to knock out a mix of new and “revised” previous projects. Either way, it’s a super thing!

