Imagine my surprise when i checked on my counterfeitcrochet.org website and saw that it was SHUT DOWN due to too much traffic — argh! I had to upgrade and buy more traffic for the site and it should be back up in 24 hours (puh-lease!). What a big bummmmmmmer in the meantime! Sorry, folks, that you’re getting error messages and not getting access to all the groovy and fine info on it.

But today I went in to the gallery and took some awesome installation shots of the work. They’re all uploaded to my flickr account, with some selections below. I did an hour long workshop with about 20 of the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts staff and had them all crocheting little bits of things in that amount of time. It was great to see the space so active, but alas I only have photos of the very tail end of it when four ladies stayed through their lunch hour to work on their own… how fab!


IMG_6312.jpg

IMG_6318.jpg

IMG_6326.jpg

IMG_6362.jpg

IMG_6334.jpg

IMG_6340.jpg

IMG_6355.jpg

IMG_6387.jpg

